The evening light catching the Silver Birch on the pavement outside my lounge. There are a lot of these trees around me and they're looking delicately beautiful with their new leaves just unfurling.

I haven't done much today, I'm resting before tomorrow's walk and Sunday's climbing, so I've been to Tesco and... that's about it apart from cooking a batch of that old family favourite - mince, onions, carrots and peas. I added some lentils and sweetcorn and used chicken stock from the freezer and it'll feed three of us next weekend. 

I enjoyed a video chat with my daughter, who is a bit better than yesterday but still feeling slightly sick, and Josh who is now well enough to be asking for food. I didn't see Thomas, the 3 year old, as he was much better and with his grandad (Papa) two doors down.

My sister Nicky is thankfully feeling a little better today on her covid journey. I think it was her worst nightmare, but she's pulling through :-)

Today the news from the Ukraine is worse than ever, horrific, unimaginable... how and when can the monster that is Putin be stopped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.