River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Menai Bridge

Sunshine and blue sky this morning but chilly breeze and around 10°C.
MrD doing his deliveries and I went to Menai Bridge to deliver the first of what will be many bags to the charity shop.
Did a circular walk down main street to my favourite place, Porth y Wrach, https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2065904443349534853
walked down the slipway (which was muddy & slippery!) took a photo of Bangor Pier and Beaumaris in the distance.
Walked back to the car park along the “prom” and as usual looked at the dilapidated state of “The Mostyn Arms” - such a waste to see it empty but there are rumours of it being done up … See extra photo …
As I was driving through town on my way home I had a shock when I realised that the Old Chapel 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/263846807619816772
(where I bought fruit and veg for many years) has been demolished and looks like there will be development of the site very soon! Must go and take a photo before too long …
Weekend again … hope yours is full of fun, relaxing and enjoyable :-)) xxxx xxx xx
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.