Crispy

It has been a much nicer day today.  Without the wind it has been a little warmer and when the sun was not obscured by cloud it was lovely and warm. We managed to have tea outside together today.. 
Thankful for feeling less headachey today and another negative test for me.  I have packed up some summer clothes for my daughter who is heading off at Easter for some sunshine.  She only has her winter kit on the boat so having her plan scuppered by dad getting Covid the best I could do was pack for her over Zoom and hope that one day before next weekend I can get the clothes to her or she can come home and pick them up safely.  
Every day I collect up the snapped and collapsed daffodils from the garden.. sadly after the strong winds there were masses today but these caught my eye when the light was behind them.  They are over and crispy but so beautiful.. rather like a late tulip which dies so beautifully.  
Have a good weekend all.. we will be spending time in the garden I hope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.