Dinner Is Served....

Take-out from the Greek Tycoon tonight.... one Souvlaki, one Roast Lamb and one Moussaka...easy peasy....and an emergency blip! 

Today was my day-surgery procedure, so there was not a lot of cookin' goin' on around here ..but guests must eat...and wonderful Greek food is just around the corner! 

My daughter and SIL were here to share in my hospital experience.. providing chauffeur service and staying overnight as the hospital insists someone must do... 

While I was otherwise occupied, my daughter spent her waiting-to-drive-me-home time down at the lake, checking out the spot where I love to go and came home with some fabulous photos! Oh how I wish I could have blipped her photo of the turkey spreading wide his fanlike tail, or the close-up of the wood duck with its gloriously painted markings..but alas..I could not..Hence, my take-out food shot...does not compare...but I had no choice... literally... I had not taken a single photo all day..

Tomorrow, I will try to change that... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.