Marionb

By Marionb

At Last!

Today was the first day of Ontario's latest emergency STAY HOME order. For the next 4 weeks, I will be staying pretty close to home, and with nowhere to go, perhaps my gardening will actually get attended to this year! I have been dreading the arrival of spring in my back yard as I have been afraid to see what damage has resulted from those attempts at tree removal back in January. The yard got pretty beaten up at the time. It is still too early to tell what has survived, but.....Look what I found out there today! Two spring flowers that have just popped up. Scilla and some white flower that looks like might be a miniature tulip? It isn't much compared to all those wonderful spring flower blips from the UK, but it sure was a perk-me-upper for me in my otherwise colourless garden! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.