Lurking

I’ve been lurking around the Coatfield Lane hoardings again, looking for something suitable to blip and this wee homage to Ukraine seemed appropriate as the news from Ukraine gets worse and worse as the weeks go by. The horrors are unimaginable, even if the Ukrainian army seems to be slowly winning the war.

A funny old day trying to finish things off, running down to Leith for a haircut, doing at least some packing, and then heading out after supper for a concert and also to retrieve my Fitbit charger from my office. Yes, yet again I’ve managed to mislay some possessions, largely because I did something unusual…in this case, take my Fitbit charger to work, as normally it lives at home, and I have enough trouble keeping track of it between my study and the living room. I’m quite sure that I will manage to forget something essential on this trip up north.

At several points during the day, I was in despair that I would ever feel ready by tomorrow for departure….But I managed to tick a lot of stuff off my to do list and put in place some plans for things that are outstanding and cannot wait until my return in two weeks time. In general, though, I think things will be really quiet next week.

The concert, however, was not a success. It was a jazz trio and it was just too much disorganised (loud) noise for both of us. To start with, I enjoyed the raw energy and the beat, but eventually it lost me too, so we left at the interval.

Anyway, no harm done - happy to support a young piano trio by buying tickets, even if I’m not going to buy the music. And equally happy to go home and carry on reading my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.