Solitary

I had the worst walk I’ve had in a very long time today. Everything went wrong. My earbuds had disconnected from the phone because they went flat yesterday, so it was hard to reconnect them, and when I managed that, the left one refused to work, so I gave up on them. It’s still not sorted, despite extensive efforts this evening, so I’m a bit annoyed about the whole thing.

As to my walk, unaccompanied by music, it was exceedingly windy, periodically rainy, but also dusty, as it hasn’t really properly rained in ages. On top of all of that, my back and hips felt a bit achy. I have no idea why. So I walked less far than I intended, and with no pleasure. I’m not a happy bunny.

Anyway, at home I made a Thai duck curry, as anticipated when I prepared some curry paste yesterday evening. That was good. And then we watched an interesting documentary about an unsolved Icelandic mystery. It left much unclear, but it was an excellent programme. Almost like being *in* a Scandi noir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.