Knight’s Kitchen

A replacement for the Carpet Shop, at the corner of Leith Walk and Stead’s Place is Knight’s Kitchen, an African inspired street food takeaway (and possibly, during normal times, cafe). Plus added tram worker doing some measurements, in nicely coordinating orange.

Good to do a #leithwalkshop for a change. It feels more like normal life.

In the extra, the emergent blossom on the trees in Pilrig Park. I may go back and give it star billing, as it still has some way to go before it’s quite at its best, plus of course it would look better in sunshine (and with a longer lens). I should also check out the state of the pink blossom in Victoria Park tomorrow, as that is truly blousy and well worth photographing.

I was doing a bit of a midday walk, to pick up some shrimp paste at one of the Chinese supermarkets on Leith Walk (and a few bits in the supermarket). Exercise was rounded off today with the excellent functional yoga class first thing on a Wednesday morning, and a quick half hour on the spinning bike before dinner, once I had satisfied myself that no further progress was going to be made today on the draft paper I have to get finished (or knocked into some sort of shape) by Friday.

After dinner, I made up some Thai curry paste (which is what I needed the shrimp paste for), and froze most of it, but kept one pot out to make into a duck curry tomorrow. For once, when handling quite large quantities of chillies, I’ve managed to avoid any mishaps. We received a John Lewis order today, which included some new kitchen scales and a new set of bedding. This amounts to the height of excitement in lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.