More new growth

I'm running a bit behind here, as I again declined to do my blip after our evening's viewing (for the record, Benjamin Britten's Death in Venice - loved it!), as that means switching my laptop on, and it can interfere with my sleeping habits....

On Tuesday, we had a lovely early morning walk around the paths. Very quiet. Rather sunny. For the record, I've placed the "advice" under which we walk in the extras. This is where the Water of Leith path meets South Fort Street. I've not seen any other examples of this notice around here.

Other than that, and the Britten Opera, it was an unremarkable day as one (stayhome) day fades into another. Oh yes, now I remember that Mr A made a very nice lamb casserole, and we collected some wine from Great Grog rather than waiting for it to be delivered or going to a supermarket during alcohol selling hours. We also had a delivery from John Lewis, which included - oh the excitement - a pan lid and some new tea towels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.