Frieda in mono

Following on from yesterday, another in the portraits sequence. Taken during a quiet moment while F had a bath this morning. So...flashlit, in the shiny-surfaced bathroom... pros and cons there, but I like her expression.

Frieda slept blissfully from just after 8 pm last night to just after 7 this morning.  How I wish I could still do that...!
Frieda didn't keep me awake at all; I'm adept at doing that myself. So it was an unsettled night, but I knew that I'd be able to have a catch-up nap once Jack and Marianna had collected her.
They arrived around 9.30, somewhat hungover but cheerful. We had a coffee and a chat, particularly catching up about Marianna's Dad, who is due to have open heart surgery on Wednesday.  He's had heart trouble for some time, but his doctors have just decided that surgery is urgently needed. We are all anxious, Marianna in particular, and she is flying out to Athens on Monday to be with her parents.

Once Frieda, Jack and Marianna had gone home, I retreated to bed and did manage to catch up on sleep as much as I needed. Luxury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.