a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Signs of Spring

It has been rather a nice Spring day, not terribly warm for the time of year, but there have been plenty of sunny intervals to make things seem more cheerful.  Out for a walk in the local countryside I managed to miss photographing a Jay that I have been keeping an eye out for over several weeks.  I'm sure I'll get there eventually.   

Still, the lovely Small Tortoiseshell butterfly sipping from the Dandelion was a very nice consolation prize.  I wanted a shot from this angle, but without any grass leaves intervening, but between his flitting from flower to flower and the length of the vegetation this was the best that I could manage.  

I saw quite a variety of wildlife out this morning, including a skylark (photographed from behind while ascending so not much use!), and a buzzard that over flew me to see what I was up to, which I've added as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.