FlappitWitch

By ThistlesWitch

Twinkle Twinkle

Planned to meet my friend at the garden centre for lunch, at 1pm. We live about 40 miles apart and this was kind of halfway point. I sat at a table until nearly 1.30, no friend yet. No answer from her mobile either. Have I been stood up? Then she rings me. "I'm lost!"  So, I gave her directions to get there, but as the cafe was getting busy I thought it selfish to hold a table for another half hour, yes she was that far away! So I went wandering around the store. Saw this gorgeous display of tiny crystal charms. All so pretty and glittery, like Christmas.

My friend? She rang again, still lost. I ended up having to get in the car and go to find her. She was in the totally wrong place altogether. What was it I'd said the day before? "You do know where the garden centre is don't you?"    "Yes" she said. We did get lunch, albeit at quarter to three. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.