A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Ninny Muggin

Last week Grouch and Ducky were featured in my journal so it’s fitting on this drizzly Saturday to put the spotlight on Newt, our one and only indoor/outdoor kitty. She was a feral cat for the first four years of her life before being invited into our home to become part of our family. Newt turns eight this year. It’s been a challenging ride for all of us, but it’s been worth it. She’s a love • I found a turkey grazing under the cherry tree this morning • If there is a hummingbird nearby it has its cloaking device activated, but I continue to watch and wait • My to-do list for next week is growing by the minute. Yard work; garden cleanup; get dirt; plant radish and lettuce seeds. I won’t bore you with all of it, but it’s what we’ve been waiting for all winter long! • A Saturday Seussism: I know it is wet and the sun is not sunny, but we can have lots of good fun that is funny :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.