A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Got Fish?

Not only did we see our first double-crested cormorants of the season, we witnessed the catch of the day! This cormorant struggled with the oversized fish but he stuck with it and eventually won the battle swallowing  the fish whole. I think it’s a bass. Gulp! They dive like otters and swallow fish head first, with herring being their favorite. The crest above each eye is only visible during breeding season • I lit a candle this morning in memory of my Mom. She passed 31 years ago today. It’s no doubt the saddest day of my life and the most traumatic loss I’ve experienced. Mary Lou was one of a kind! She loved life, cared about people, had a great sense of humor, loved celebrating holidays, always a snappy dresser and she made the best pies! I’m so thankful to have been her daughter • I hope you’ve enjoyed your weekend. A bit of a warmup is on its way this week :) • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.