A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Sea Crow

Another sign of spring in central Maine is the return of the double-crested cormorant to the Kennebec River. We saw three today! The first of many, we hope. A nearby phoebe and a couple of song sparrows serenaded us on our walk today. I may have seen a warbler of some kind, too, but it didn’t stick around long enough for an ID • With a load of optimism I put away the snow shovels and the roof rake. Out came more lawn chairs. I even unplugged the heated birdbath. Things are looking up! • We’re looking forward to a fabulous weather week ahead. It’s possible a few high temperature records will be broken, too • I have a date in a half hour on the patio with a cute chick for an alfresco beer! It’s the first of many, I hope! • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.