Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Waste

(9/4/22)

I got engrossed in creating a video yesterday, so I didn't get around to posting my blip.

G & I dashed out first thing in the morning, mainly to get an item from the pharmacy there, but to also do a shop in Carrefour and have a coffee in IKEA.

We went to IKEA first (naturally) and enjoyed coffee on them with a cinnamon bun. I was horrified to observe the amount of recyclable waste and washing up is generated by just two coffees and a bun. No wonder we have such a problem. It's those small milk containers that got me.

Home for the rest of the day. It is getting really hot outside, so it is a good option at the moment!. So sad that it is the last day of G's spring break. She's back in school on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.