Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

In-between day

This is the only photograph I have taken with a proper camera today. It is the view of the garden from the living room window. I shot it just as I was leaving the flat to do a bit of shopping. The day between Good Friday and Easter always feels so bland. It's not one thing or another - just bleah!

I had lots to do - ironing, dusting, putting all the stuff away in G's room - getting it ready for her return. Her flight landed a few minutes earlier than scheduled, which was great. Our rendezvous at the meeting point opposite the airport worked well, now that we've done the reccy with rachelwhynot!!

G has come back sunburnt on her arms. She was sprayed with Lavylites as soon as she got into the flat. This time I took a before picture, so we can see how fast it works. She's had a good, if busy time away, so doesn't want to get to a sunrise service tomorrow. Phew! I'm glad M&S got their supply of hot cross buns in. Neither of us had any on Good Friday, so looking forward to one for breakfast tomorrow.

May I take this opportunity to wish my blip buddies a very Happy Easter.

PS. I blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.