Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Car parks

(10/4/24)

So, today is the start of a week's holiday for me. I have to say, I am thrilled, even if I am on my own for all of it.

I have a mental list of things I want to achieve over these next few days. The first was to finish editing the photographs taken during my cousin's visit. We went to the Louvre on Palm Sunday, and between G & me, shot nearly three hundred photos of the artefacts. They (the photos) need to be tidied up. Happy to say I finished that job today. In between, I finally went to watch Disney's Wish and then went to Dubai Mall to collect a replacement Swatch for G.

Photos done. Tomorrow, it's the ironing.

My blip is of the car park in Wafi close to the Tesla charging station - reflecting how mundane my day has been. The other thing to note was finally having a chat with G!

PS. How could I forget not recording the total solar eclipse that the North Americans had the best view of. A truly once in a lifetime experience for many; it was great watching the BBC World coverage and reading up about the facts and figures of how significant this one was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.