Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Facades

Thank you SO MUCH for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's milestone blip! This is such a generous and caring community. :)

It was great not to wake up early. The big thing today was to get the car's headlights restored. They were dull when we got them and the detailers when we first got it said it was impossible to make the glass clear again. I was amazed then when, after a mere twenty minutes, this non-descript garage did the job. (See my extra). I wished so much that I had persevered back in 2021.

I've not done much else except create a new video, catch up with a few comments on Blip, and edit more pictures. I guess it's good to have some downtime to do these things. I started to watch a fascinating documentary about Crossrail, which I discovered today is over four years late. I can't wait to ride on the Elizabeth Line when I am next in London!

My blip is of a business I drove past while looking for the garage. It designs and builds exotic facades. Next to what you see in the picture is an industrial building complete with large graffiti on the side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.