Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last day of Ramadan

I woke to learn that the Ramadan moon hadn't been sighted last night, which makes today the last day of Ramadan. I wonder if last night's solar eclipse affected it. It has certainly given us unusual weather here. It has been dull and overcast. On the upside, I now have Friday off as well. :)))

I had a hair appointment booked, so arrived promptly for it and turned out to be the first customer for the day! That done, I headed to Festival City. I am on the hunt for large glass bottles to store water. My initial search on Amazon didn't come up with anything, so I wanted to look in a large Carrefour. Thankfully, I found one, so I didn't have to go browsing in any of the other home stores there.

Back home, I put on the DVD of Frozen and promptly fell asleep! :(( I made something of the evening by tackling some ironing. It's grown into a bigger pile than I imagined, so another session (or two) is required. Nara is coming tomorrow, so I did some tidying up in preparation.

My blip is of the Flame tree outside the living room window. It looks too dry and bare at the moment, but in a few weeks, it will be decked out in beautiful, complex red flowers, cheering us up no end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.