Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Easter Lunch

It has been a very unusual Easter! The only thing "normal" was having a roast meal with Jeff & Margaret, but it was at McCafferty's, not home cooked. I think I fared the best among the four of us, keeping the portion served on my plate at a sensible portion. :))

We came home to a tripped fuse box. For some reason, putting it back on didn't work, so I called the building maintenance. Their man eventually came, and wouldn't you know - this time, the fuse box didn't trip. Honestly. In between, we had 90 minutes of being in a warm flat with no way to have a cup of tea. I even missed a Zoom call with my sisters. The leak in the ceiling has got worse over the last two days, so he saw it first-hand.

Not being in the right frame of mind, I made the decision to skip the 7:30 church service and go for a walk along the Creek. We got into a water taxi to the other side, had coconut water and then looked around some of the history written on plaques around the Dubai Municipality building. We checked out the Radisson Blu and adjoining Plaza while we were there.

Back home and whatever caused the fuse box to trip held out. Surprisingly, the car a/c worked too. Amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.