Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

First Day of Eid

I was up when the alarm went off and got ready and out of the flat for the cleaner. I'm so glad I got things ready last night.

I headed to Wafi as I figured, on the first day of Eid, I could treat myself to breakfast! I didn't realise Biella don't open until 10 AM, so I waited. I must ask them how many eggs they put in the omelette - it was huge! Whilst I was there, another diner came in. He was so excited about his news that he couldn't help telling the waitress that he had just become a dad and was there to get something to eat before returning to his wife and daughter. It was so sweet, we ended up chatting over the tables. He is so new to Dubai that it hasn't been a year yet!

The rest of the day was spent at home, transferring data from one laptop to another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.