Trash

Yes, back to work this morning in the Office. 

I was able to walk there and back. Sunshine, but cold - especially in the wind. 

I enjoyed a couple of good gossips at the front door during the afternoon, which perked up a slightly frustrating day at my desk. 

After work I ordered pizzas and Junior collected them to bring to the house. He really is like his grandfathers sometimes - once the nosebag is on there is no distracting him. He was sitting there hoping for coffee and biscuits while I was just getting past halfway with my pizza. 

I used to be like that too. 

It has been a while since we got together because (like me) he has had an accumulation of holidays to use up. 

The Blip is one of the day's frustrations. Thursday's Courier ran this full page story about armageddon at our local hospital, with half that page made up of words. Fair enough. It is news. 

But, nowhere in that half page is there any attempt to explain why the situation has arisen. Did they ask? Were they told? Did they edit out that information?

I can only speculate as to the cause(s) since The Courier chose not to inform me, but knowing hospitalisations with Covid 19 are at an all time high, it is tempting to think that might be at least one factor. 

Why would they not want us to know?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.