7 Days

I suppose it has been a good day, although work consumed most of it. 

Allowing for that, yes, it all went well. 

Good April weather (frost, but sunshine) had me walking to the Office at 8:30, and miraculously it was still pleasant (and warmer) when I hiked back up the hill at 17:00. 

I had no visitors at the Office, but made up for it with a couple of long telephone conversations about nothing in particular. 

I spoiled myself at lunchtime again with Japanese soup and then some kind of chicken with rice. 

The Blip is pretty much the same as my Blip last Sunday. Perhaps work, the pandemic, Ukraine, the Johnson regime, Brexit and other such external issues have sucked the imagination out of me. 

On the other hand, I like that view. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.