The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

EB: Peace at Last

This is Indie, asleep on my lap after we've both been fed. Before we got to this happy stage we had to go to the market (Indie didn't, she'd be too much of a mewsance, and there's a rescue greyhound behind the stall next door).

Next, pack up the stall, go home, unpack the car, put all the stock away; choose a horse for the Grand National, watch the Grand National (the horse I'd picked, on the advice of the Western Daily Press correspondent, wasn't even running). Finally, vaccum the dreadful carpet in the dreadful messy room, which also needed a good tidying.

I managed to buy tickets for the local circus, Gifford's, because I'd been tipped off about a way to get them for 5 pounds instead of 30, on Easter Sunday. I'm also pleased to report that the market was busy today and I did well. People were spending again because they were on holiday. The sun was shining, which always increases spending.

After all of this, and the end of school term and childminding, it won't surprise you to hear that I'm tucked up in bed at 10pm. If it hadn't been for the hoovering, I'd have gone at 6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.