The Sea

As dinghy sailors know, those dark patches are gusts - and you can see them coming speeding over the water towards you. So you can ease your mainsheet or 'luff up' before they hit you. Or just do that balancing thing, of course. Though these ones were scudding away from me as the wind was at my back as I stood on the Eastern breakwater. I'd been on the bus down Leith to pay an outstanding yacht club bill so continued on in a circuit before heading back up town.
And who did I meet at the Anarchy Cafe but EcoDad and JSitting. Fine cups of tea and nachos. And blethers, of course. And the kindly Dad fellow had brought me jam and chutney! And a very fine gift, which will be blipped afore too long. After that, I scuttled around the town on secretive missions pursued by downpours.
But noo, tis getting close to stepping time. The satchel is emptied, ready to hold a couple of beers; the boots are on. I'll wave to the webcams...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.