Lady Stair's

A bit of a blow today. Blimey, I was going to do tourist stuff but the Botanics were closed. And so was the castle! So it was a first visit to the Writers' Museum (above), and then down to The Poetry Library - another first visit (for me!) - a good place for a quiet rest and a read.
After that it was a meet up for piglet's Birthday scoff, and a small glass of hooch. And then... on to see A Late Quartet at the Filmhouse. A fine and moving film. I noticed that all the actors had at least two music coaches in the credits - just to mime the bliddy things. How many to you need to get a tune out of them? I should maybe give up.
Talking of tunes, I also picked up a CD of Sea Shanties (with Dave Swarbrick on fiddle). I think I better be careful or I'll become a caricature. Sing along now!
And it's row,
Row, bullies, row!
Them Liverpool girls, they have got us in tow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.