Pershore Yellow with Bee

I had the wrong camera with me for a tiny bee but it's a record of the year marching on - plum blossom in the community orchard with a pollinator busy at work.

Home by late afternoon yesterday. We were absolutely wiped out after choosing the scenic route home - the famous Cock Bridge to Tomintoul Road (beloved of broadcaster James Naughtie), Glenshee, Braemar and so on. It was at times 1°, snowing, snow blowing across the road, a lot of snow lying - then suddenly bright, blinding sunshine. It was a super drive but a bit of a challenge.

Having a quiet day sorting out washing, the garden, the house etc. It's lovely to be pottering. I've missed a few days' of blip comments but I'll be back on track soon.

Thanks for following our break. We had such a good time and I hope you've enjoyed it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.