Narcissus

Daffodil and narcissus used to be my favourite spring flowers till I switched to tulips a few years ago. But I do still love them and plant new ones every autumn. These are the best of the 2023 bunch I think. I was trying to do some fancy bracketing on them to make them more artistic but honestly I don't have time.

My gang will be arriving soon. It's a very easy lunch of pizza I'm sorry to say. I will make a healthy salad as an accompaniment though. Promise! I'm in the middle of making Cameraman's belated birthday cake for this afternoon. I have an egg hunt to organise for the three grandchildren. The weather is unreliable but I'd much rather we held this event in the garden so that Flora can be safely shut away in the house. To be decided later.

If you're enjoying a holiday today I hope it's a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.