Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Cowslips at Dawn

The front garden is covered in cowslips. A good start to the 2024 wildflower 'lawn'.  Goodness knows what my neighbours think but I was out at first light to try to capture them. They're low growing so it wasn't dignified. 

The dawn is worthy of note because there's no rain, no wind and the sun is visible. 

I'm up early because I have a very full day ahead. I'm taking the girls to the Science Festival in Edinburgh. I'll be driving to their house to pick them up then we'll walk to the station and catch a train to Waverley. The venue is near the station. We have three sessions booked - Wild Vets, Dig up a Dinosaur and Splat-tastic. I hope they enjoy the day. We'll get the train back at the end of the afternoon then I'll drive home. 

I might or might not then have some time for blip!

Thank you Miranda for the wildflower challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.