Easter

As is my custom I'm blipping a detail from my spring tree. It's lasted remarkably well this year. A cheery chicken with tale tale shadows showing the early sun.

If you celebrate Easter I hope you have a peaceful and uplifting one. If it's an opportunity for getting together with family and/or friends have a great day. If it's just a day then do whatever you'd usually do.

There will be an egg hunt here but not till tomorrow. Today is a day for regrouping after the week in Mull. Lots still to sort out but we made good progress yesterday. What a wonderful week it was. Thanks to everyone who followed the holiday.

My main tasks for today will be outside. The garden has had a tiny riot and needs some attention. I'm tempted to put the garden furniture out but next week's forecast isn't optimistic. This evening we'll have a meal with our daughter.

Have a good day everyone. Hope it involves some (fair trade) chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.