Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Playing in the rubbish....

Today was a meeting day - I was stuck in a meeting all morning and then after lunch had to go to the bank which should have been a straightforward thing. However I got back at 4.20pm - we have a new banking system where you get a number when you go into the bank and you have to wait until your number is called before you go to the teller. Well, I got my number 735 and the number which was being called was 602, so I had to wait and wait and wait.......only in Africa - nowhere else would people be so patient and just accept that that is how it is!!

Anyway, to the blip now - was walking with a colleague after work and found these little guys playing in the rubbish and they were so happy that I just took a picture, which of course they thought was great fun too!!

And for those who read the blip yesterday, my colleagues who got stuck on the other side of the river had to cross on three tree trunks that villagers finally constructed and charged for people to cross! The cars are still on the other side though and who knows when they will get the bridge fixed! At least no one was washed away in the floods!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.