Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

I'm watching you!

Today the sun shone again and we had beautiful blue skies once more - thank goodness! Yesterday some colleagues of mine got stuck as they were coming home as a bridge washed away in front of them and they had no way home unless they travel half way down the country and across the only other road!! I hope they made it!

Today, as I was wondering what to blip I saw a lizard on my wall outside - he sat very still for a long time and then another lizard friend joined him and they started chasing each other over the glass on the wall!! I tried to get both into the shot but they moved so quickly I just got blurred images!

I think this little guy is a common flat lizard. We get some amazing lizards here, some very pretty with bright blue heads and then of course the large monitor lizard! Hopefully I will have a chance to take their blips someday too!!

Thank you for all the comments on my chicken blip - certainly caused a lot of discussion which is great!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.