Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Chicken for sale!

All night we had horrendous rain with really severe thunderstorms, this is not my favourite weather! Its been raining all morning too. However, I braved it through the mud to the market this afternoon in a brief drier spell!

In the past couple of months we have had new types of 'chicken sellers' in the market.

We have of course the live chickens for sale but now we also have a few like this young lady. She cuts the chickens up into pieces and it includes all the parts of the chicken (nothing is wasted). Just as I was about to take the picture a man was buying all the chicken heads! Its unfortunate that I could not get a better angle but its a narrow space she has her 'shop' in, so this was the best I could do! Shame that the chicken is not clearer so that you can see all the different parts - that's an idea for another blip some day!!

If you are not a vegetarian already, living in a place like this can make you become one!

I didn't buy any of the chicken today......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.