waiting for my tea to cool down

so I thought I'd take a few photos and upload my blip. Just me in the woods today - D is doing his "sitting" in the garden and Jess is nearby, looking for squirrels.

I've been taught how to use the lawnmower today, since it's come back from being repaired and serviced by our good friend James. It used to belong to Michael, our old neighbour, and can be a bit temperamental. There's a lot of moss on the lawn which filled up the bag very quickly. I was only doing some wee paths today but when we cut the main bit of lawn, we just leave the clippings to rot away.

I've done some more housework today, and been on a nice walk with Joanna and Jess. I also watched part of a documentary about the making of a film about John Rae https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Rae_(explorer). What a guy :-)

Thanks for all the lovely stars and hearts yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.