Colouring up.

Up not long after six this morning. Very unusual for me but nice to have a long leisurely morning.  Andy cleaned the car and teased Courtney who was off to the beach with her Mum.  I did quite a lot of weeding.  About two Andy came for coffee and a hot cross bun then went off to have tea with his sister and her husband.  I went back into the garden for another weeding session and looked for a photo.  Tried to blip a bee in the cherry tree but they are so high up it was a poor result.  Went into the front garden to weed and had a chat with my neighbour Madge who is waiting for a cataract operation and can't drive until she has it.  We had a good moan about the joys of old age. Feeling grateful I have a garden and will have an arbour to enjoy it in, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.