Spring at last? (Day 2530)

Another fine wind free start to the day for the morning wander with Sigyn. The air was so still and quiet I could hear her claws clicking on the tarmac as she trotted along in front of me.
It being Sunday, after walking Sigyn, it was time for the weekly shop. Unusually  my beautiful wife came along with me. Not for the first time I noticed a jump in prices on a lot of the things I buy regularly.
Back at home we dumped off the shopping, had breakfast and then zoomed through to Stromness, pausing on the way to drop off an appropriately rude birthday card to Dad. HV and I got George and Red out for a really nice ride along the shore. It was warm enough that we left our jackets in the truck which is a really pleasant change. It also looks like the grazing fields are finally turning green with fresh growth. Maybe Spring has reached us at last.
The breeze picked up as we got back to the field and it got a little cooler, and on the way home it started to rain a bit. After lunch I took Sigyn out and got rained on for half of the walk. She didn't seem to notice and was far more interested in looking for voles to murder.
Back home in time to wave HV off as she headed off for an overnight shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.