Breakfast time (Day 2529)

An early start this morning for my beautiful wife to catch the ferry to Sanday for a day of hoss stuff, so I got out with Sigyn earlier than normal. Home for breakfast then off to Stromness to check on the horses. I arrived just as a massive hail shower stopped, and the horses were delighted to get their buckets of feed.
I headed up to the shed and made a start on stripping all the old sealant off the seams on the outside of our field caravan. It has spent the winter in the shed, so has dried out completely. It will be going back into a field soon, so I wanted to get it re-sealed. There was a lot of climbing up and down ladders as I scraped off moss, scrubbed off algae, wiped off dirt and finally wiped everything down with methylated spirit to de-grease the surfaces. Splurging on the silicone took about half an hour. Preparation took about four hours. Hopefully I have exterminated the leaks.
Back home to collect Sigyn and take her out for a wander. I was really lucky with my timing, and missed the  worst of the snow and hail showers.
A late afternoon trip to the horses finished off the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.