Misty mountains (Day 2892)

Another cool, breezy morning.
After wandering Sigyn, I headed to town to do the weekly shop. Home to unload, then I spent a while in the garage sorting out stuff to go to the dump, and getting the van tidied out.
After lunch, while
my beautiful wife took Sigyn another wander, I finished off clearing stuff up.
We trundled across to Stromness, dropped off shopping at Mum and Dad who still have the plague, got rid of stuff at the dump then collected some hay from Clook. The view across to Hoy was lovely and the pic doesn't really capture the light. Along to the horses next to distribute hay, fill up the water and give them all a check over. George was particularly pleased that I arrived with a banana for each of them.
Back home to spend the rest of the afternoon doing not much while HV zoomed off to an overnight shift at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.