Making Waves!

Nearly two weeks ago we ordered some special flooring adhesive from a certain builders merchants. I went in to collect it today only to find all three tubes were damaged and it was three months out of date! Now, this is the same builders merchant that supplied us with a chipped toilet with a broken flush mechanism, a damaged bath and an extractor fan which wouldn't work! They also delivered a pile of plasterboard with a damaged one hidden in amongst them!
Most of the staff in the shop are fine, helpful and courteous but there is one guy whom I have to avoid in case I'm tempted to hit him. I wasn't sure about something I was supposed to getting and he said "I really hate it when wives and girlfriends come in and don't know what they want". Unfortunately there is not a lot of choice when living on an island and making waves doesn't really get you anywhere, but it's good to vent one's spleen on blip!

The bonus was that on the way back from the town I stopped at the beach for Ollie and Scratch to have a run and we had a great time chasing each other, dodging waves and generally letting off steam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.