Assault and battery

I was happily photographing our ‘Photinia Red Robin’ (see extra) when I was viciously attacked from behind by Herbie, and here is the photographical evidence.  After remonstrating with he put himself to bed and sulked.  Said he needed to re-charge or something.
 
As regards the Photinia Red Robin, we always know it as the ‘Auntie Zelie bush’ as my Auntie Zelie bought us one as a house warming present when we moved into our new house at Bicester, and when we moved in here there was already one growing in the garden.
 
I had to rake the lawn again today so that Herbie could get out and play.  When we had the gales 'back when' I thought there couldn’t be any more dead wood and loose twigs left in the willow. Three times I’ve had to rake up since then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.