Silly EB

Today I attacked our emergency generator.  Starting has been a problem for a long time.  Initially I thought it was the battery (silly enough, it was ok) then for some reason I thought that the starter relay might not be working properly.  Not so silly, I was 100% correct.
 
Well the relay is in an awkward place to get at without taking the generator out of its housing - NO, that’s a job for winches in a garage.  But I struggled on with a string of silliness including putting the old relay back on upside down - well it fitted.  Lots of sharp edges too - blood everywhere.
 
The silliest thing was not photographing the offending part for my blip, so you will have to make do with a ‘screen shot’ of my order (taken with the Canon).  All acknowledgements to OnBuy.com.  I hope all is kosher as they were by far the cheapest by a large margin.
 
Anyway, I have somewhat overdone things so I doubt if I’ll be commenting this evening, just moaning about my aching legs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.