A day in the life

By Shelling

Resting

Temperature is rising but is still below ten degrees, warmer in the sun but winds are still chilly and does not invite to a breakfast outside. I felt a bit stiff after yesterdays long day of concentration and carrying. The morning was used for domestic things like a long breakfast and washing.

Rather late this afternoon I had a longish walk. I will try and find my way back to daily walks to keep my body and lungs going, hopefully it will help to keep my blood pressure down too.

I found a new 5 km circular walk with a great variety of nature types like forest, wetland, alvar and fields. Before entering the forest, I found this super green, super blue patch of flowers that I had to look up. I first thought they were blue anemones but my app told me they were Scilla siberica or Russian bluestar, translated from the swedish name, Siberian squill in english, according to Wikipedia. 
I thought it would be nice to have it as a blip, reminding us that Russian beauty is still beautiful, despite political decisions.

I also thought it would be nice to have you accompanying me in the early April spring so, I took a short video on my way through the forest to give you a hint of the Swedish spring, where I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.