A day in the life

By Shelling

Summer

I woke up to a gorgeous spring day, the sunny weather in the last few days has dried up most of the mud for the cows and they are happily grazing what they can find of new grass. This first extra was my toothbrushing view from my porch, it makes me a better person I think, having this view.

The rest of the morning, apart from some rehearsing, was spent on a guided tour with the head archeologist at the university, Ludwig Papmeh Dufay, who told us the latest news from the diggings in the iron-age village close to where I live. There's a new awakening and interest in the iron age on this island from the authorities. The university has been granted money for the next eight years to excavate some of the islands strongholds from the time, strangely enough this hasn't been done before and the archeologists are very excited about it as you see in the second and third extra.

On the fifteenth of April, we have to have changed to our summer tyres in Sweden, unless of course the weather in our local area is still winter-like, as it will be in the northern parts. Where I live, we haven't even had a meteorological winter, autumn went directly into spring, so I thought it might be time to change my tyres. Hope I'm right, there can still be some backlashes but they won't last long. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.