A day in the life

By Shelling

Home

Some motifs are more common than others, this is one of them, taken at nearly seven o'clock at night when the sun is soon behind the edge of our world.

I had a student all morning, we always start with a chat over a coffee and some biscuits, today he brought a chocolate cake, baked by his wife. Maybe we normally have an hour and a half of lesson, meaning I help with tips and tricks for accompanying a song or two of his choice and there's always side-tracks learning new chords, maybe some theory behind harmony and listening a lot to what the artist is actually playing and finding playable solutions. Great fun!

A couple of days ago I had a power cut and after that my computer couldn't find the printer again, which is serious because I need to print out music. I've spent hours on finding the problem, mostly ending in "I can't find the printer"-dialogues. It took me until today to solve it and I'm not entirely certain what I did that was apparently needed for them to communicate. So, it was a while before I got to go for my walk and this is where it ended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.