A day in the life

By Shelling

3

Rehearsing this morning was a kind of dress rehearsal without the dress, meaning we ran the performance through with presentation and everything. We've added a few songs to the show we did last time because the organisers wants a coffee brake in the middle, which demands a slightly longer show.

Gorgeous day today, it started off with a thick mist, making colors bleak and sounds muffled but during the morning the sun came out and stayed till three, when I got ready to go for a walk along a beach somewhere. I ended up in a bird-watching mekka with marsh-areas combined with shallow waters with lots of food for the seabirds. I guess I arrived at a time when most birds had left for somewhere else but it was the walk I was after anyway. So far this spring has been different to what it usually is this time of year, windy with a biting chill in the air, now it's warm and hardly any wind to speak of. I enjoy it as much as I can because it can change very quickly. The feeding swans had an easy time, feeding in a very slow tempo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.