Silly Saturday ...

... paddle harder, guys!

As I didn't find what I was looking for while out on my errands yesterday we went out today to check some other stores.  Still no luck.  But before our shopping we went to Plainfield Rail Trial for a walk.  While there we saw some chipmunks, cyclists, runners and other walkers.  And also a lovely Palm Warbler!  I got some pictures but not great ones ... definitely not blipable! But it was nice seeing these lovely migrating birds.  

But before all that ... I put out this cute, silly boat filled with our rubber duckies.  It wasn't long before Little Miss Chipster came around to investigate.  It took longer for her to actually get into the boat like I wanted!  But she came through for me in the end!  She's my champ and makes me so very happy!  I wanted to make the grass blue to make it look more like water ... but the effort wasn't really worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.