Sunday ...

... Dark-eyed Junco.

Today's weather was all very strange.  We had sunshine (seen here highlighting my Junco), rain and even some snow flurries!  It was quite chilly and raw at times when the sun was obscured by the clouds.

We still managed to get out to Housenick for a quick (and cold) walk.  Not as many interesting sights as the other day but it was nice to get out even for a little bit. 

I managed some time on the deck when it wasn't clouded over.  Lots of wildlife around me ... including this dark-eyed junco.  They will soon be migrating north to their breeding grounds in Canada.  I hate to see them go but with their departure we trade them for our summer birds ... which I love just as much.

I will be putting out the hummingbird feeder soon as they are on the move north into our area ... hopefully arriving soon. I can't wait to welcome them back ... as well as the gray catbirds! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.