Mono Monday: Week 481 ...

... Dandelion moon.

I was at an almost complete loss for today's "space, etc." theme for Mono Monday.  When we looked up the moon rise time it wasn't until 12:01 am! So my Idea of photographing the moon was out of play.

But then as I was wandering the yard I spied this dandelion clock and it became my substitute moon.  I've added another in the Extras.  I liked both shots but the main is my favorite ... even if I had to lay in the grass to get the shot. 

Speaking of moon ... as we were on our walk I asked Richard if he could 'moon' me as I thought it would be a funny blip.  But he prudently declined ...

Thanks to Jen for hosting Mono Monday this month.  Sorry for the very late entry ... time got away from me.  

Backblipped: April 12 ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.