Beewriter

By Beewriter

Damn!

Yesterday Pat phoned me to say there had been a drama in Winton as the front of a row of terrace houses had collapsed into the street. I grabbed my camera and car keys, picked Pat up and was there in five minutes. There were police everywhere and the road was cordoned off. There was rubble all over the street and windows had blown out. The outside wall had buckled and collapsed taking the frontage of a few houses, no-one was hurt thank goodness.

I took some pics and I sent one to the Manchester Evening News when I got home. Within a few minutes they phoned me and asked if they could use my photo in the paper, of course I said yes. At lunchtime today I went out to buy the paper and the swines have used someone else's pic.....damn!

I've signed up to Manchester Fire Service on Twitter just in case anything else exciting happens that I can rush out to photograph. I used to go with dad when I was young and I once got a front page pic of a huge fire in Monton. I need to start life again and go into photojournalism.

As I type the police helicopter is circling overhead, I wonder what's afoot..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.